inspired by Psalm 86

Inclina, Domine

Deborah Beach Giordano
© June 4, 2011

I call out to you, most Gracious Savior,
for my soul aches with loneliness.
Make haste to answer me, I pray.

My hope rests in you alone,
and on you alone do I rely.
I believe you are the Messiah,
the holy One of God;
in you is life and hope and joy eternal.

Be a lamp unto my feet, radiant Lord,
guide me through the darkness;
be my Shield and Defender
when sadness and loss
seek to gain the upper hand.
Fill my heart, O glorious King,
with your all-sustaining love.

You are the breath of God,
the Source of Life,
the Giver of Joy,
the Comforter in times of need;
there is none like you.
I am yours,
and will praise you always.

And I will pray to you, Holy Lord,
without hesitation,
sharing all that I am,
for I trust in you
completely.

You have walked the path
of human joy and suffering,
and know what we endure;
your tender mercy and compassion
is unbounded.
You are my Savior
and my Friend,
and I love you.

Amen.

About inklingscommunity

I am a struggling Christian, committed pacifist, near-obsessive recycler, incurable animal lover, inveterate tree-hugger; a nature mystic, a socialized introvert, an advocate for the vulnerable, an opponent of exploiters.
This entry was posted in Prayer, Scriptures. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to inspired by Psalm 86

  1. Bob Lee says:

    How beautiful, Rev. Deb! Thank you.

Leave a Reply

