Celebrate the Morning

A Morning Celebration

Deborah Beach Giordano
© October 12, 2010
Hallelujah!
It is the dawn
of a new day;
that means
God hasn’t give up
on us. 

That means
there is still time
to laugh and to play,
to dance and to sing,
to take delight
in all that is –
including myself:

There is still time
to give thanks
for the gift of me:
the body I inhabit,
the years I have lived,
the lessons I have learned,
the people I have known –
those I have loved,
those I have feared,
and those I have never
understood.

There is still time
to admit my faults,
to make amends,
to forgive others,
and to be merciful
to myself.

There is still time
to make good use
of the gifts
I’ve been given.

There is still time
to honor my God
by honoring myself
and living each day
with deep love,
sincere compassion,
and boundless enthusiasm.

 

About inklingscommunity

I am a struggling Christian, committed pacifist, near-obsessive recycler, incurable animal lover, inveterate tree-hugger; a nature mystic, a socialized introvert, an advocate for the vulnerable, an opponent of exploiters.
This entry was posted in General wonderings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

