A Morning Meditation

A Morning Meditation

Deborah Beach Giordano
© March 12, 2010

As I begin my day
I place my trust in God;
who creates,
teaches,
and inspires.

I awaken
to a world of miracles:
the gift of this day,
the gift of my life,
the gift of my breath,
the gift of my body,
the gift of my mind.

I am enlivened
by Christ’s holy assurance:
I am loved and blessed,
forgiven and free;
there is nothing to fear
as the new day dawns.

I am strengthened
by Christ’s holy teaching:
by the promise of Life Eternal,
by the power of his Touch,
the protection of the angels,
and the prayers of those
who love me.

I am inspired
by the Essence of Joy
that lifts my spirit
gladdens my heart
and reminds my soul
of the beauty
all around me:

the radiant sun,
the bright blue sky,
the bird-sung hymns
that fill the air;
the greening trees,
and sprouting grass,
that speak of new beginnings.

I awaken each day
with a knowledge of Heaven
revealed here on earth;
a testament of mercy,
a call to rejoice,
a song of love and glory
composed just for me.

About inklingscommunity

I am a struggling Christian, committed pacifist, near-obsessive recycler, incurable animal lover, inveterate tree-hugger; a nature mystic, a socialized introvert, an advocate for the vulnerable, an opponent of exploiters.
This entry was posted in Prayer. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

