A love letter from God

on Valentine’s Day

A Love Letter from God

Every time I see your face
My heart sings
a note like no other;

attuned perfectly
to heaven and earth,

it sets the moon aglow
and makes the stars tremble
in anticipation.

I hear your voice
and My delight
knows no bounds,

the cosmos itself
cannot contain my joy;

salmon leap,
lions roar,
meadows burst into bloom.

You are My treasure:
radiantly beautiful
and perfectly made.

The world is born anew
in your smile.

I see your face
and I fall in love again,
and a new day dawns.

Deborah Beach Giordano
© February 14, 2010

About inklingscommunity

I am a struggling Christian, committed pacifist, near-obsessive recycler, incurable animal lover, inveterate tree-hugger; a nature mystic, a socialized introvert, an advocate for the vulnerable, an opponent of exploiters.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

